League of Legends - Patch 8.1 New honor system introduced

League of Legends

The first comes with Patch 8.1 League of Legends Update in the new year and bring us the start date for the new ranking season on January 16th.

In preparation for the new season, final balance adjustments are made, so a number of champions receive small changes.

League of Legends - Champion Changes


His passive is enhanced, dealing 4% (was 2%) damage equal to the target's maximum health.


E-Whip Strike: The cooldown is no longer triggered if Whip Strike fails.


Q - terminus: Mana cost decreased from 60/70/80/90/100 to 60/65/70/75/80.

The cooldown is reduced from 14/13/12/11/10 seconds to 13/12/11/10/9 seconds.

W - smoke screen: Now slows down by 50% at all levels, but only lasts 0.5 instead of 1.5 seconds.


His ultimate was doing a little too much damage. Base damage is reduced from 200/270/340 to 100/140/180.


Here the developers provide the explanation of the changes:

"Without the stats (namely the cooldown reduction) of the ancient rune system, Kayle has trouble getting ranged attacks with Righteous Fury all the time. On the other hand, most of the new runes gave her more damage overall. We trim down her normal attack, but make it easier for her E - righteous anger always available from one point. "

Core values:

  • Attack damage increase reduced from 2.8 to 2.2.
  • Initial additional attack rate reduced from 15% to 10%.

E - righteous anger: The duration will be changed from 16 seconds at all ranks to 18/17/16/15/14 seconds.


Gets a little more mana and his E - fracture is increased in damage from 25/35/45/55/65 to 30/50/70/90/110. The stun duration of hits increases to 1.5 seconds (previously 1 second).


Your ultimate "Unleashed Power " gave strange results if the target died or became invulnerable before all spheres were used up. Most of these bugs should now be fixed.


Zoe's opponents have a better chance of dodging their attacks. For example: The Sleep bladder - E. is now a little delayed 0.8s instead of 0.6s.

League of Legends Honor System

In addition to minor adjustments to the runes, there are also major changes to the honor system:

Riot introduces 3 intermediate goals at each Honor Level. There is a guaranteed reward for achieving these goals. This is true even after level 5 (although there is no 6th level), where you simply receive the rewards at the same intervals.

At the start of the season, the honor level is reset. Depending on the rank reached, you will end up between level 2 and 3.

  • Level 5 ⇒ level 2, intermediate goal 3
  • Level 4 ⇒ level 2, intermediate goal 2
  • Level 3 ⇒ level 2, intermediate goal 1
  • Level 2 ⇒ Level 2, no intermediate goal
  • Level 1 and below are not reset.

League of Legends - New Honor Rewards

“We've made some big changes to the reward system. New keyless honor balls are awarded on each intermediate goal after level 3 and await you even after reaching honor level 5. Honor capsules are now available as soon as you reach level 3, 4 and 5. This means you now get fewer capsules than before, but they now also contain the most exclusive rewards. Bullets and capsules give better rewards with each level up. This is what you get for the climbs and intermediate goals "

step 1: LEVEL UP 1 key

Level 2:

  • LEVEL UP 1 key
  • INTERMEDIATE GOAL 2 key fragments

level 3

  • LEVEL UP "Level 3" capsule with 3 key fragments, an eye skin and 300 blue essences or a higher quality champion shard
  • INTERMEDIATE GOAL “Level 3” ball with 2 key fragments and 150 blue essences or a higher-quality champion shard

Level 4

  • LEVEL UP "Level 4" capsule with 4 key fragments, a sticker and 630 blue essences or a higher-quality champion shard
  • INTERMEDIATE GOAL “Level 4” ball with 2 key fragments and 200 blue essences or a higher-quality champion shard

Level 5

  • LEVEL UP “Level 5” capsule with 5 key fragments, Gray Warwick or Medieval Twitch and 960 blue essences or a higher quality champion shard. If you already have both skins, you will get a sticker or an eye skin instead.
  • INTERMEDIATE GOAL “Level 5” ball with 3 key fragments and 250 blue essences or a higher-quality champion shard

The detailed patch notes for the League of Legends Patch 8.1 can be found on Riot's official homepage. The small introductory video for the most important changes can be found at the beginning of the article

Previous articles

Free: Surviving Mars for Windows and macOS

Free: Surviving Mars for Windows and macOS Surviving Mars available for free for Windows and macOS Surviving Mars, a science fiction build-up game is


Remedy announces Alan Wake Remastered

Remedy announces Alan Wake Remastered Remedy Entertainment announced that it will develop Alan Wake Remastered, a completely remastered version of the classic game from the


New games on Steam in September

New games on Steam in September On an average day, about a dozen new games are released on Steam. And even though we think that's