PLAYERUNKNOWN'S BATTLEGROUNDS - Event War Mode - One Shot, One Kill

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
PLAYERUNKNOWN & #039; S BATTLEGROUNDS

The event mode for this week in PLAYERUNKNOWN'S BATTLEGROUNDS is a feast for snipers. "War Mode - One Shot, One Kill" llets 3 teams with 10 players each compete against each other.

You jump out of the plane with the right equipment and can start eliminating your competitors straight away. This is even easier in the new version of this event mode, because even knockouts are deadly.

Your equipment consists of a “ghillie” camouflage suit, a Kar98k, a pistol and a Frag grenade. For eliminating every opponent, you score 3 points for your team. The team which first 150 points achieved wins. If after 15 minutes neither team has reached 150 points, the team with the most points wins.

The event mode is still active until June 10th at 8:00 a.m. Below you will find the official information from the PLAYERUNKNOWN'S BATTLEGROUNDS team. I wish you success!

PLAYERUNKNOWN'S BATTLEGROUNDS

Event Mode: War Mode - One Shot, One Kill

Hi everyone,

It's time to practice those headshots. War Mode is back, and this time it's all Kar98ks (and handguns, for when things go sideways). The rules are a little spicier this time as well, because everyone dies instantly when knocked.

Full event details below:

EVENT SCHEDULE

STARTS: June 7, 10pm PDT / June 8, 7am CEST / June 8, 2pm KST
ENDS: June 10, 11pm PDT / June 11, 8am CEST / June 11, 3pm KST

AVAILABLE QUEUES

Three 10-man squads fight on Erangel (All Regions)
NA / EU / AS: TPP & FPP
KR / JP / SA / SEA / OC: TPP

WAR MODE - ONE SHOT, ONE KILL EVENT RULES

  • Each match takes place inside a small, static safe zone
  • All players spawn with a ghillie suit, a Kar98k with a 4x scope, a handgun, and one frag grenade
  • When taking lethal damage, you'll die instantly instead of being knocked
  • Eliminating an enemy earns your team 3 points
  • Killed players respawn in planes that fly by every 40 seconds
  • The first team to reach 150 points wins
  • If no team reaches 150 points after 15 minutes, the team with the most points wins

LOOT SPAWN RULES

  • Vehicles do not spawn
  • World loot does not spawn

OTHER EVENT RULES

  • Weather is rainy
  • Redzones and care packages are disabled.
  • Killer spectating is disabled

 

Previous articles
General

Free: Surviving Mars for Windows and macOS

Free: Surviving Mars for Windows and macOS Surviving Mars available for free for Windows and macOS Surviving Mars, a science fiction build-up game is

General

Remedy announces Alan Wake Remastered

Remedy announces Alan Wake Remastered Remedy Entertainment announced that it will develop Alan Wake Remastered, a completely remastered version of the classic game from the

General

New games on Steam in September

New games on Steam in September On an average day, about a dozen new games are released on Steam. And even though we think that's