PLAYERUNKNOWN'S BATTLEGROUNDS - New Sanhok map again on the PTR

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
PLAYERUNKNOWN & #039; S BATTLEGROUNDS

As the PLAYERUNKNOWN'S BATTLEGROUNDS Developers announced in their last update that the performance of the shooter is one of the most important points they are working on.

PLAYERUNKNOWN'S BATTLEGROUNDS - focus on performance

For fans and programmers alike, the fluid and error-free game play is an important point. Especially in one Battle Royale Shooters where fractions of a second matter, a few FPS or milliseconds of latency can mean the difference between virtual life and death.

It is not only about the performance of the game client itself or the server, but also about special features on the individual cards. The PLAYERUNKNOWN'S BATTLEGROUNDS take care of this alongside Miramar, also to the new one Sanhok Map. In the early development, the 3rd card for PUBG was still under Code name: Savage known. With improvements to the basic structure of the map, the loading time should be improved.

The final round of revisions and improvements to Sanhok will be released on the public test server this weekend. Then all players have 4 days to let off steam and to find and report any bugs. Ideally, the new map should be published before the end of June.

Sanhok will be unlocked from May 31 at 4 a.m. our time and turned off again on June 4 at 1 p.m.


Sanhok Testing Returns For Round 4

As discussed in last week's dev letter, we've been hard at work improving all the fine details of our newest map, Sanhok. This week, Sanhok is coming back once again for a fourth round of testing on the Experimental Server.

As before, everyone who owns a copy of PUBG will be able to play simply by downloading the updated version of the “PUBG: Experimental Server” found in your Steam library.

Full testing schedule below:

TESTING BEGINS:
May 31, 7pm PDT / June 1, 4am CEST / June 1, 11am KST

TESTING ENDS:
June 4, 4am PDT / June 4, 1pm CEST / June 4, 8pm KST

This will likely be the final Sanhok test on the Experimental Server. If everything goes according to the schedule, Sanhok will come to live servers near the end of June. Even after it launches, we'll continue making changes based on the feedback we get from you guys.

See you on the Experimental Server!

Bisherige Artikel
General

Kostenlos: Surviving Mars für Windows und macOS

Kostenlos: Surviving Mars für Windows und macOS     Surviving Mars kostenlos erhältlich für Windows und macOS   Surviving Mars, ein Science Fiction Aufbau-Spiel ist

General

Remedy kündigt Alan Wake Remastered an

Remedy kündigt Alan Wake Remastered an   Remedy Entertainment kündigte an, Alan Wake Remastered zu entwickeln, eine komplett neu aufgelegte Version des Spieleklassikers aus dem

General

Neue Spiele auf Steam im September

Neue Spiele auf Steam im September   An einem durchschnittlichen Tag werden etwa ein Dutzend neuer Spiele auf Steam veröffentlicht. Und obwohl wir das für